Customer Reviews

Average customer rating:

Customer Overall Rating

Based on 31 customer reviews.

X
Loading Loading

X Thank You Thank You

Your review has been submitted and will appear on the website shortly.

Write a Review

  • Please provide a star rating:

Customer Reviews

  • " Had a lovely experience buying my car from dacks again second car I've had from dacks, Paul was brilliant not pushy like some garages and helped me in my choice of vehicle, would recommend as polite customer service and very helpful in every way, thanks again "

    10 Stars Mrs W from Lincoln 24th Oct 2021

    Purchase: Ford Kuga from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " We have a BMW and a MINI, and the Dack Service is easily as good, if not better than the main dealer services. From the on line booking system after which you receive a personal confirmation, to the helpful and cheerful staff (take a bow Tracy and Tara). Our valeted and serviced comes back on time, with a video review all costing less than main dealer prices. All good! "

    10 Stars Mr T from Lincoln 22nd Sep 2021

    Purchase: MINI Countryman from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " In spite of a minor crisis Tracey and the team handled it very well. Good communication with a smile! Thank you "

    10 Stars Mrs W from Lincoln 16th Sep 2021

    Purchase: Mercedes C class from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I have just visited Dack Motor Group in Lincoln for the second time. Dack Motor group is an independent garage which specialises in BMW's and some other makes. I was very impressed on my first visit but it just gets better. I have now been assigned a personal service manager called Tracy. My car was booked in for rear brake pads and 2 new front tyres. The cost also included a free alignment check. If re-alignment is required on a BMW can cost anywhere between £80 and close to £150 at a BMW garage.. A lot of garages insist you need a re-alignment when changing tyres even before they check it. During my visit today Tracy approached me to show me a print out of the alignment readings and informed me that the alignment on the front was spot on and that no adjustment would be required. When my visit was over I approached the desk to pay the bill which Tracy dealt with in a friendly efficient manner. It was a very pleasant experience. I was then given a discount card for my next MOT with £20 off. When handing me the paperwork Tracy told me that she had included a print out of the "full vehicle Health check " report. This was also included free of charge which I was a pleasant surprise. This whole experience was extremely pleasant from the customer service from Tracy to the price I was charged not to mention my discounted MOT and free health check report. The complete emphasis was based on making sure I was happy whilst making sure my car was in top shape and making sure I got great value for money. In my experience you don't get this type of experience from garages especially at these prices. If anyone is not totally satisfied with their usual garage or you are looking for a new place to take your car then look no further. I am giving a 5 star rating for the service I got from Tracy but I would also give a five star rating to attention to detail, awareness of charges before any are incurred, the quality of workmanship, the friendly helpful attitude, the gift and discount cards given off future service and last but not least their willingness to try and save you money and the actual bill itself. I am slightly reluctant to write this review as it as taken me many many years to find this kind of service at this price and I am concerned that too many people will discover this and there are queues outside the gate. Thankyou Tracy and thankyou Dack motor group. The role model for all modern garage services. "

    10 Stars Mr b from LINCOLN 22nd Jun 2021

    Purchase: BMW 440i M SPORT AUTO from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I have been using Dack Motor Group for several years and through three different vehicles, the latest my Fabia. I have always found Dack Motor group to be excellent in service, attention to detail and in their customer service. Today it was Peter who attended me and I cannot fault any of his work. My thanks go out to the other members of the team and of course the Technician who are the unsung heroes. I frequently recommend Dack's to my friends and others I come across when the conversation turns to motor maintenance , and I plug them hard through my social media channels including the various motor forums I am a member of; the Skoda Owners Club, Torque Cars and Briskoda. Thank you for taking such great care of my treasured possession and I will be seeing you again soon. "

    10 Stars Mr B from Nettleham 27th Apr 2021

    Purchase: Skoda Fabia from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " What a fantastic customer journey, from the initial phone call to having the vehicle delivered, Thanks To Paul who dealt with everything brilliantly and pain free, will definitely be recommending. "

    10 Stars Mr D from Sheffield 27th Apr 2021

    Purchase: Vauxhall Insignia grand sport from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I just cannot fault Dack Motor Grouo Lincoln. The mechanics do a great job, Matt and Jamie in service reception are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. I had a Silver Valet and the car looks pristine and the driver, Ron collected the car and returned it back to my house he was also very polite and helpful. My car will always be sent here for any job that is required. Oh and the price charged was not excessive in fact it was very reasonable. "

    10 Stars Mr D from Newtoft, Market Rasen 21st Apr 2021

    Purchase: Mercedes E220 SE CDI from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Easy process to get the engine underway replace, plus Peter's interest in TTs was a great help. The video review was helpful and well presented "

    7 Stars Mr P from Lincoln 21st Apr 2021

    Purchase: Audi TTis from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " A great level of service and you know that you are in safe hands. Peter and the team a focused on customer satisfaction. Recently had MOT and wheel alignment on my Corvette. Its nice to find a team that you can take your car to and know that it will be taken care of. "

    10 Stars Mr c from lincoln 16th Apr 2021

    Purchase: Chevrolet Corvette from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I received excellent customer service from Dacks. The mechanic who carried out the work was an expert on the Mini, and was able to diagnose the problems and explain them to me clearly, also providing a video so I knew exactly what they were doing. Pete the customer contact, kept me up to date at all times, was happy to answer any questions and provided me with a courtesy car for the short time I was without the mini. I will definitely use them in the future and recommend them to anyone who is having problems with their vehicle. "

    9 Stars Ms M from Lincoln 11th Apr 2021

    Purchase: Mini One from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Hired a van from the Lincoln branch, assistance provided by Connor. Excellent customer service provided throughout the whole process, great asset to have working at the company. Would not hesitate to use this service / company again. "

    10 Stars Mr S from Lincoln 8th Apr 2021

    Purchase: Vauxhall Van from Dack Hire

  • " From start to finish we have had excellent service from Jamie. I had one or two issues with the car but Jamie and his team dealt with it ASAP. Would recommend very highly.ray Goodwin "

    5 Stars Mr G from Doncaster 6th Mar 2021

    Purchase: Mitsubishi Asx from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I have just had an excellent customer experience hiring a van from the Dack group. I had to re-arrange the hire dates twice due to the current restrictions, nothing was too much trouble for Anna and the team and the vehicle was new, clean and perfect for the job. Congratulations for a perfect 10 out of 10. "

    10 Stars Mr B from Waddington LINCOLN 10th Nov 2020

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " We recently purchased a Ford Focus 1.6 TDCI and were extremely impressed by the exceptional service given by Jamie Thompson, Car Sales Executive. Jamie had described the car exactly, ensuring our 400 mile round trip to view the vehicle was worth our while. He then proceeded to have all necessary works carried out within 4 days, liaising at all times to keep us fully informed of progress, to enable collection prior to lockdown. We were also pleased to find that all Covid precautions were adhered to, which gave us total confidence dealing with them. We would highly recommend buying from Dack Motor Group and Jamie certainly exceeded our expectations making our purchase a very pleasurable experience. "

    10 Stars Mrs B from Nailsea 5th Nov 2020

    Purchase: Ford Focus 1.6 TDCI Zetec from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Had a fantastic 1st experience at Dack Motor Group today. Adie was incredibly helpful and kept me fully informed of what was going on with my car. The entire experience from drop off to collection was equally as good as any main dealer, but great value and the same experience. I will be coming back and will recommend to friends. "

    10 Stars Mr M from Lincoln 2nd Nov 2020

    Purchase: Mercedes 400 SL from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Excellent service for my 5 series yesterday..... I'll be back! "

    9 Stars Mr H from NEWARK 27th Oct 2020

    Purchase: bmw 5 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Really impressed with all the service on purchasing a used car from you. Jamie was very professional ,friendly and was not pushy in deciding to go ahead with purchasing the car. Choosing a car is a big decision, well for me as I had the same car for 15years. Jamie understood this . Definitely would recommend and using the garage in the future. "

    10 Stars Mrs F from Lincon 20th Oct 2020

    Purchase: Mercedes A class from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Bought a lovely seat leon estate from Jamie Thompson. Car came up even better after preparation. Was ready ahead of time, great customer service in sorting part ex and tax, would definitely recommend using them. "

    10 Stars Miss S from LINCOLN 3rd Oct 2020

    Purchase: Seat Leon from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I had the pleasure of dealing with Anna, she was helpful through the whole process and explained everything clearly, she’s an asset, will certainly be using Dack motor group in future and highly recommend! "

    10 Stars Mr B from Lincoln 28th Sep 2020

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Dack's team at Whisby Rd gave excellent service when I needed parts replacing on the air conditioning symptom. Very courteous and professional, both on the phone and in person. I would have no hesitation in using their services again. "

    10 Stars Mr B from Lincoln 19th Aug 2020

    Purchase: Citroen C3 Picasso from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " The service is really good plus one service guy called Mr AD was really helpful member of staff, really pleased with the repairs and service. "

    10 Stars Mr G from Leicester 11th Jul 2020

    Purchase: Scirocoo 2009 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I have only just bought this car from another garage and it was in need of an A service plus i wanted to check when the brake fluid and coolant was last changed. Jamie Thompson in the service department was extremely helpful and kept me fully appraised of all the jobs that this car required doing plus he informed me of the cost too before the jobs were carried out. Dack Motor group collected the car from my house and returned it back to me on completion of the work.The quality of their work is excellent and following the many jobs carried out on my car their pricing was acceptable too. I will definitely be using Dack Motor Group again to work on my car as and when required. "

    10 Stars Mr D from Newtoft, Market Rasen 17th Jun 2020

    Purchase: Mercedes Benz e220 cdi from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Honestly couldn’t recommend these guys enough. I had some major issues with my 3 series when we had the flooding, thanks to the 4x4 coming the opposite way, the car took on a lot of water. Ended up needing a complete engine rebuild. Every step of the way I was informed, spoken to like a normal person, even shown the car and parts that were damaged. It was a lengthy process with further things needing replacing but they did everything possible to accommodate us. Even when I took it back due to an issue they were straight on the case. Just want to say a massive thank you to Will and both Jamie’s for making something so stressful easier. Will be taking both 3 series here in the future. "

    10 Stars Miss D from Lincoln 3rd Feb 2020

    Purchase: BMW 3 Series from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Nice people great deal with them I’m very happy with a customer service Will deal again with if diced buy new car "

    10 Stars Mr M from Mansfield 23rd Jan 2020

    Purchase: Bmw X5 M50D from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Recently had a diagnosis and a new electronic water pump and thermostat fitted. Jamie T was very helpful, with Good communications, and the work was done to the price and timescale quoted. "

    10 Stars Mr K from Lincoln 8th Dec 2019

    Purchase: BMW Z4 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Jamie T has been excellent. He helped in what was a complicated service. Cannot praise enough. Nick Dodd "

    9 Stars Mr D from Lincoln 3rd Dec 2019

    Purchase: Mini Cooper from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I had MOT and there were few issues that need to be solved . Mr Jamie Thompson promptly booked next appointment and made sure that I have courtesy car available . All was good next day , mechanics did great job as always . Happy customer here . fully recommended service and friendly people , will come back again . Thank you . Micky "

    10 Stars Mr M from Sturton By Stow 29th Nov 2019

    Purchase: SAAB 9-5 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " What a find! I was advised to go to DACK by a friend to get the Wiper Motor replaced, DACK were friendly quick and very professional (thank you Jamie Thompson). Original it was going to take up to 3 days to get me a replacement motor but Jamie didn’t give up and managed to find me a new motor within 24 hours. This was all done with working with the AA as I had Breakdown replacement cover. Fantastic service, thank you. Will be using DACK from now on. "

    10 Stars Mr W from Lincoln 12th Nov 2019

    Purchase: Range Rover Vogue from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Just collected my wife's car from Dacks new premises great setup and i'm pleased to say still the same friendly service.Kept upto date while with them.And still very competitive on price. Matt dealt with us when we dropped it off and was there ready and smiling when we collected. If you haven't tried this great garage give them a go you won't be disappointed. Sandra and Tony Wilkinson "

    10 Stars Mr W from Lincoln 26th Mar 2019

    Purchase: volvo c30 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I’ve been using Dack for years and i’m always impressed with the professional and friendly service I receive. Nothing is too much hassle and you feel you can totally trust them. The service plan is a great deal and means no worrying about services or MOTs. "

    10 Stars Mr N from Lincoln 13th Mar 2019

    Purchase: Vauxhall Astra from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Purchased my car from Dack in July 2018. Great service "

    10 Stars Mr F from Lincoln 8th Feb 2019

    Purchase: BMW 320d M Sport Touring from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

Top