Customer Reviews

Average customer rating:

Customer Overall Rating

Based on 49 customer reviews.

X
Loading Loading

X Thank You Thank You

Your review has been submitted and will appear on the website shortly.

Write a Review

  • Please provide a star rating:

Customer Reviews

  • " I have just had an excellent customer experience hiring a van from the Dack group. I had to re-arrange the hire dates twice due to the current restrictions, nothing was too much trouble for Anna and the team and the vehicle was new, clean and perfect for the job. Congratulations for a perfect 10 out of 10. "

    10 Stars Mr B from Waddington LINCOLN 10th Nov 2020

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " We recently purchased a Ford Focus 1.6 TDCI and were extremely impressed by the exceptional service given by Jamie Thompson, Car Sales Executive. Jamie had described the car exactly, ensuring our 400 mile round trip to view the vehicle was worth our while. He then proceeded to have all necessary works carried out within 4 days, liaising at all times to keep us fully informed of progress, to enable collection prior to lockdown. We were also pleased to find that all Covid precautions were adhered to, which gave us total confidence dealing with them. We would highly recommend buying from Dack Motor Group and Jamie certainly exceeded our expectations making our purchase a very pleasurable experience. "

    10 Stars Mrs B from Nailsea 5th Nov 2020

    Purchase: Ford Focus 1.6 TDCI Zetec from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Had a fantastic 1st experience at Dack Motor Group today. Adie was incredibly helpful and kept me fully informed of what was going on with my car. The entire experience from drop off to collection was equally as good as any main dealer, but great value and the same experience. I will be coming back and will recommend to friends. "

    10 Stars Mr M from Lincoln 2nd Nov 2020

    Purchase: Mercedes 400 SL from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Excellent service for my 5 series yesterday..... I'll be back! "

    9 Stars Mr H from NEWARK 27th Oct 2020

    Purchase: bmw 5 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Really impressed with all the service on purchasing a used car from you. Jamie was very professional ,friendly and was not pushy in deciding to go ahead with purchasing the car. Choosing a car is a big decision, well for me as I had the same car for 15years. Jamie understood this . Definitely would recommend and using the garage in the future. "

    10 Stars Mrs F from Lincon 20th Oct 2020

    Purchase: Mercedes A class from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Bought a lovely seat leon estate from Jamie Thompson. Car came up even better after preparation. Was ready ahead of time, great customer service in sorting part ex and tax, would definitely recommend using them. "

    10 Stars Miss S from LINCOLN 3rd Oct 2020

    Purchase: Seat Leon from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I had the pleasure of dealing with Anna, she was helpful through the whole process and explained everything clearly, she’s an asset, will certainly be using Dack motor group in future and highly recommend! "

    10 Stars Mr B from Lincoln 28th Sep 2020

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Dack's team at Whisby Rd gave excellent service when I needed parts replacing on the air conditioning symptom. Very courteous and professional, both on the phone and in person. I would have no hesitation in using their services again. "

    10 Stars Mr B from Lincoln 19th Aug 2020

    Purchase: Citroen C3 Picasso from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " The service is really good plus one service guy called Mr AD was really helpful member of staff, really pleased with the repairs and service. "

    10 Stars Mr G from Leicester 11th Jul 2020

    Purchase: Scirocoo 2009 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I have only just bought this car from another garage and it was in need of an A service plus i wanted to check when the brake fluid and coolant was last changed. Jamie Thompson in the service department was extremely helpful and kept me fully appraised of all the jobs that this car required doing plus he informed me of the cost too before the jobs were carried out. Dack Motor group collected the car from my house and returned it back to me on completion of the work.The quality of their work is excellent and following the many jobs carried out on my car their pricing was acceptable too. I will definitely be using Dack Motor Group again to work on my car as and when required. "

    10 Stars Mr D from Newtoft, Market Rasen 17th Jun 2020

    Purchase: Mercedes Benz e220 cdi from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Honestly couldn’t recommend these guys enough. I had some major issues with my 3 series when we had the flooding, thanks to the 4x4 coming the opposite way, the car took on a lot of water. Ended up needing a complete engine rebuild. Every step of the way I was informed, spoken to like a normal person, even shown the car and parts that were damaged. It was a lengthy process with further things needing replacing but they did everything possible to accommodate us. Even when I took it back due to an issue they were straight on the case. Just want to say a massive thank you to Will and both Jamie’s for making something so stressful easier. Will be taking both 3 series here in the future. "

    10 Stars Miss D from Lincoln 3rd Feb 2020

    Purchase: BMW 3 Series from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Nice people great deal with them I’m very happy with a customer service Will deal again with if diced buy new car "

    10 Stars Mr M from Mansfield 23rd Jan 2020

    Purchase: Bmw X5 M50D from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Recently had a diagnosis and a new electronic water pump and thermostat fitted. Jamie T was very helpful, with Good communications, and the work was done to the price and timescale quoted. "

    10 Stars Mr K from Lincoln 8th Dec 2019

    Purchase: BMW Z4 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Jamie T has been excellent. He helped in what was a complicated service. Cannot praise enough. Nick Dodd "

    9 Stars Mr D from Lincoln 3rd Dec 2019

    Purchase: Mini Cooper from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I had MOT and there were few issues that need to be solved . Mr Jamie Thompson promptly booked next appointment and made sure that I have courtesy car available . All was good next day , mechanics did great job as always . Happy customer here . fully recommended service and friendly people , will come back again . Thank you . Micky "

    10 Stars Mr M from Sturton By Stow 29th Nov 2019

    Purchase: SAAB 9-5 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " What a find! I was advised to go to DACK by a friend to get the Wiper Motor replaced, DACK were friendly quick and very professional (thank you Jamie Thompson). Original it was going to take up to 3 days to get me a replacement motor but Jamie didn’t give up and managed to find me a new motor within 24 hours. This was all done with working with the AA as I had Breakdown replacement cover. Fantastic service, thank you. Will be using DACK from now on. "

    10 Stars Mr W from Lincoln 12th Nov 2019

    Purchase: Range Rover Vogue from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Just collected my wife's car from Dacks new premises great setup and i'm pleased to say still the same friendly service.Kept upto date while with them.And still very competitive on price. Matt dealt with us when we dropped it off and was there ready and smiling when we collected. If you haven't tried this great garage give them a go you won't be disappointed. Sandra and Tony Wilkinson "

    10 Stars Mr W from Lincoln 26th Mar 2019

    Purchase: volvo c30 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I’ve been using Dack for years and i’m always impressed with the professional and friendly service I receive. Nothing is too much hassle and you feel you can totally trust them. The service plan is a great deal and means no worrying about services or MOTs. "

    10 Stars Mr N from Lincoln 13th Mar 2019

    Purchase: Vauxhall Astra from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Purchased my car from Dack in July 2018. Great service "

    10 Stars Mr F from Lincoln 8th Feb 2019

    Purchase: BMW 320d M Sport Touring from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Recently purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee. I had great service from Rob Kenyon the sales manager. He kept me aware of the current status of the Jeep whilst I arranged to travel the 200 mile round trip to view the car. Rob identified the areas that needed some attention, plus even arranged to send a short video of these areas. This helped with making the decision to view or not. Upon viewing the car, which had been presented very well, we decided to go ahead with the purchase. We left the deposit and Rob confirmed the vehicle would be ready in 7-10 working days. He kept us aware of the status again and some additional work they were going to carry out at their expense, which was pleasing to hear.The whole process was very professional, and I would recommend using Rob "

    10 Stars Mr O from Cambridge 27th Dec 2018

    Purchase: Jeep Grand Cherokee from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I bought a Suzuki Alto today and so far the service has been lovely. The car looks in a really good shape and the people that work there are lovely. I would definitely recommend them! "

    10 Stars Miss v from Lincoln 27th Jun 2018

    Purchase: Suzuki Alto from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I USED DACKS MOTOR GROUP FOR THE FIRST TIME AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED BY THE TOP SERVICE I GOT AND THE CONDITION OF THE USED CAR RANGE THEY HAD IN STOCK THE SALES STAFF WERE VERY HELPFULL AND IN MY OPINION GAVE A EXCELLENT SERVICE .IN THE WORDS OF ARNIE (I WILL BE BACK ) "

    10 Stars Mr m from skegness 15th Mar 2018

    Purchase: honda crv from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Your looking to change your car, you don't have a great deal of car knowledge, and your fed up with car sales telling you stuff you don't undestand. Buying a car can be a bit of an unpleasant gamble. Dac, Dac, Dac all the way, the salesman talks to you in terms you can understand, he asks you all the questions, to make sure he can offer you what you want, not what they want to sell you. Dac only buy in good low milage cars, and then send them through their service centre, ticking every box, only then do they put it for sale. I could go on but it would read like war and peace. The bottom line, good old fashioned service backed up with the most modern service centre (very impressive) I bought my Jaguar from them,not only is the car superb, I am left with the impression that nothing will be a problem while I own the car, I know the whole team are going to look after me and the car. "

    10 Stars Mr T from Lincolnshire 8th Mar 2018

    Purchase: Jaguar X Type Sovereign from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I took my Volvo V70 in for an MOT expecting a large repair bill; there had been some expensive advisories on my last MOT. Will advised that many elements of the test were subjective and so it seemed; only a track rod needed replacing, plus a couple of side light bulbs (I thought my Volvo told me when bulbs blow, but apparently not the side lights). The car was worked on immediately, the retest was free, and I collected the car the following day. It had been washed and a free health check video showed that the car was in good condition, much to my relief. The very personable Will, explained everything in detail, spent time chatting and maintained a friendly smile throughout. The final bill was about one quarter of what I was expecting before the MOT. Dack keep to their claim that they never do unnecessary work. I've used Dack about 4 times for MOTs, service, new tyres (very cost effective) and repairs and have no hesitation in recommending them. "

    10 Stars Mr B from Lincoln 7th Feb 2018

    Purchase: Volvo V70 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Really impressed with the level of professionalism and courtesy extended at every stage of my minis service. I've already sung your praises to family & some of my work colleagues as you really did raise the bar. "

    10 Stars Mr Thompson 27th Dec 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Just wanted to say a big thank you to the team at Dack motor group Coventry my vehicle went in for service mot and tyres I received excellent advice on my tyre selection and found to be totally unpressured and great value. Highly recommended Thank you to the team. "

    10 Stars Mr W from Chipping Campden 21st Sep 2017

    Purchase: Bmw 330ise from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I have been using Dacks for 3 years.My wifes Volvo needed its air-con sorting out £700 at main dealer at Dacks £295 with 2 yrs warranty so i decided to take my beloved BMW 5 3dm they do all the servicing for both cars as good or better than the main dealers at half the price.All the staff are excellent nothing is to much trouble. I cannot recommend this business to highly "

    10 Stars Mr w from lin 29th Jun 2017

    Purchase: bmw 5 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I have been driving since 1982 and in all this time I have never had such a great garage experience than I had with Dack. They are thoroughly professional and kept me informed on my vehicles progress throughout its repair, service and MOT. Not only would I recommend them, I already have, and I will certainly be using them again in the future "

    10 Stars Mr A North 21st Jun 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Good clear explanation of proposed approach to deal with the problem Dack MG were very conscious of looking to save me unnecessary expense when trying to remedy the fault - which was very much appreciated. As a result, I intend to take my vehicle to Dack for annual service - even though this will involve a 60 mile round trip. "

    10 Stars Me Peadon 25th May 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I am extremely happy with the service I received from Dack Motor Group. From the time I walked into their building, I was greeted by extremely helpful, polite staff who explained everything I needed to know about my service. After the recent purchase of my Range Rover from the Land Rover dealer in Lincoln, I was treated very badly by them, Dack Motor Group is the replacement myself and my car need. Thank you Dack Motor Group you will looking after my car from now on. "

    10 Stars 3rd Apr 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Really appreciate the help and support from the Dack Motor Group in Lincoln. Dave is always really friendly and helpful and makes things clear for my wife when she picks up the car without making her feel patronised! Always excellent customer service, would recommend to everyone! "

    10 Stars Mr Stevenson 15th Feb 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I contacted Dave in the morning and my car was ready for collection later that day. ECU remap is working very well and price spot on. Will bring my car for its next service after a most satisfying experience. Keep up the good work! "

    10 Stars Mr Gore 5th Feb 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " When I find good service I stick with the service provider. I have no intention of moving away from DACK. "

    10 Stars Mr Wood 22nd Jan 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " More than happy with the service provided. Been to you twice now. Was dealt with by Dave. Hes a credit to your company. On top of the work carried out on my car first time it was his customer service that brought me back second time. "

    10 Stars Mr Kolvik 22nd Jan 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Whilst you still have my Mini, I really can find no fault with the service you have given me so far. Dave Neil has been excellent and put up with my constant moans and groans about the fault with my car. Never once has he spoken to me like an idiot woman driver!. He has taken his time, his explanations have made sense to me. I lost my husband a few years ago and he sorted everything to do with the cars so its been a pleasure to come to somewhere where I don't feel like I've been ripped off. "

    10 Stars Ms Brunsden 9th Jan 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Thank you for an honest service !! Did not make me feel like a useless female who cant possibly know anything about cars (and I dont). Will definitely be my garage of choice in the future. "

    10 Stars Angela Jackson 29th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " We have been using Dack motor group for a number of years now. We are always very satisfied with the care given to our cars. A good service all round. "

    10 Stars Mrs Davies 15th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Good service as usual thats why I have been coming back for a few years now. "

    10 Stars Mr Olley 13th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Brilliant service couldn't be more happy with Dack motor group wouldn't take my car anywhere else "

    10 Stars Mr Hanlon 12th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I have used Dack Motor Group now three times for service & repairs plus MOT and each time has been an easy and professional experience,I was kept informed of the progress on my vehicle .I would recommend Dack Motor Group to anyone as for myself I will certainly carry on using this company. Derek Young. (Mr) "

    10 Stars Mr Young 1st Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Once again I was impressed with the service that I received. All was explained to me and I left the office knowing that my car would be returned to me in A1 condition. It was. Thankyou. "

    10 Stars John Haynes 21st Nov 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I am a lady driver and have always hated going to the garage because its mostly a male world and I felt like I shouldnt be there so I tried lots of places before I found dack and now I am more than happy to go and phone with problems and the staff are so accommodating and nothing is too much trouble, a massive thank you to you all. "

    10 Stars Tracy Parke 15th Nov 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I know absolutely nothing about cars and dread it when my car needs anything doing to it but after months of burying my head in the sand and pretending there weren't any problems with my car I decided to take it to the dack motor group garage for a once over. I couldn't believe how at ease they made me feel and the speed and value in which they repaired my car. Faith has been restored- one happy customer. Thank you dack motor group:) "

    10 Stars Miss A from Lincoln 10th Nov 2016

    Purchase: Mini Mini one from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Outstanding customer service. Put local dealer to shame. Matt was fantastic to deal with. He is an excellent company representative. He was thoroughly professional and explained everything clearly. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. The pricing is bang on too. I really felt that I got value for money. My BMW will now only go to Dack and you will be highly recommended to friends and work colleagues. Thank you very much you have restored my faith in car servicing. "

    10 Stars Mr Watt 4th Nov 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Had a replacement EGR Valve fitted to a 1.3 Diesel Astra. Service was excellent, price explained in full no hidden charges or add ons. Full health check of th vehicle carried out with video showing what was required prior to the next MOT. "

    10 Stars Mr L from Lincoln 12th Oct 2016

    Purchase: Vauxhall Astra from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " The level of professionalism I received from Dack Motor Group was unrivalled by any other garage I frequented before. Helpful and insightful, the highly skilled staff resolved all my issues quickly and without faults. I am telling everyone I know to go there for their car issues. Signed an Owner of 2 Vauxhalls and a Volvo. All three of which were serviced there. Thanks again Dack Motor group, you guys are all stars! "

    10 Stars Mr Salas 7th Oct 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I have to mention the excellent service I recieved from Dave Neil. He was knowledgable, courteous and was extremely thorough. This was the first time I have used Dack motor group and will definately be back for future servicing amd mot work. First class service. "

    10 Stars Mr C from lincoln 7th Oct 2016

    Purchase: BMW 120D from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " There is a reason I choose to travel 35 miles to use you, you are the best in the region "

    10 Stars T Hughes 16th Sep 2016

    Purchase: Vauxhall Corsa VXR from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " My car problem was efficiently diagnosed. I know I can rely on the expertise of your technicians. An accurate quote was given for the work beforehand so I could consider my options. Thank you for keeping records of when my MOT could be done. I am pleased you have a courtesy car, although I did not use it this time, I shall bear it in mind for the future. Top service, highly recommended. Thanks. "

    10 Stars Susan Buslet from Lincoln 4th Sep 2016

    Purchase: Vauxhall Vectra from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

Top