Customer Reviews

Average customer rating:

Customer Overall Rating

Based on 63 customer reviews.

X
Loading Loading

X Thank You Thank You

Your review has been submitted and will appear on the website shortly.

Write a Review

  • Please provide a star rating:

Customer Reviews

  • " I have been driving since 1982 and in all this time I have never had such a great garage experience than I had with Dack. They are thoroughly professional and kept me informed on my vehicles progress throughout its repair, service and MOT. Not only would I recommend them, I already have, and I will certainly be using them again in the future "

    10 Stars Mr A North 21st Jun 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Good clear explanation of proposed approach to deal with the problem Dack MG were very conscious of looking to save me unnecessary expense when trying to remedy the fault - which was very much appreciated. As a result, I intend to take my vehicle to Dack for annual service - even though this will involve a 60 mile round trip. "

    10 Stars Me Peadon 25th May 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I am extremely happy with the service I received from Dack Motor Group. From the time I walked into their building, I was greeted by extremely helpful, polite staff who explained everything I needed to know about my service. After the recent purchase of my Range Rover from the Land Rover dealer in Lincoln, I was treated very badly by them, Dack Motor Group is the replacement myself and my car need. Thank you Dack Motor Group you will looking after my car from now on. "

    10 Stars 3rd Apr 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Really appreciate the help and support from the Dack Motor Group in Lincoln. Dave is always really friendly and helpful and makes things clear for my wife when she picks up the car without making her feel patronised! Always excellent customer service, would recommend to everyone! "

    10 Stars Mr Stevenson 15th Feb 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " A simple, straightforward diagnosis and repair, transparent pricing and a fast friendly turnaround. This is how Land Rover repairs should be, not the extortianate pricing and lack of service that you get at main dealers! I will be using this garage again in the future. "

    9 Stars Mr Sperl 13th Feb 2017

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " I contacted Dave in the morning and my car was ready for collection later that day. ECU remap is working very well and price spot on. Will bring my car for its next service after a most satisfying experience. Keep up the good work! "

    10 Stars Mr Gore 5th Feb 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Vehicle was collected by staff, for annual service & MOT. Collection was slightly later than agreed, but return was timely. Price was as agreed. The collect & return service is very useful, as it is not necessary to sit around waiting, and there is no extra charge for this. I am happy to continue using Dack Motors for this vehicle "

    8 Stars Mr Crowder 5th Feb 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " When I find good service I stick with the service provider. I have no intention of moving away from DACK. "

    10 Stars Mr Wood 22nd Jan 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " More than happy with the service provided. Been to you twice now. Was dealt with by Dave. Hes a credit to your company. On top of the work carried out on my car first time it was his customer service that brought me back second time. "

    10 Stars Mr Kolvik 22nd Jan 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " This is the third car to require work at Dack in the last 4 months. Every time the work has been fully described and the cost determined beforehand. I feel confident that any work will be carried out properly and for a fair price Will be returning in the future "

    10 Stars Mr Salter 22nd Jan 2017

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Very happy with the service at this garage, normally I feel uncomfortable waiting around for these things (in such a male enviroment) but the staff couldnt have been nicer or friendlier. Comfy chairs and endless cups of tea..happy days, well done will keep coming back for my landrover needs. Love the way they clean your car for you too! "

    10 Stars Mrs P from Coventry 10th Jan 2017

    Purchase: Landrover Freelander from Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Whilst you still have my Mini, I really can find no fault with the service you have given me so far. Dave Neil has been excellent and put up with my constant moans and groans about the fault with my car. Never once has he spoken to me like an idiot woman driver!. He has taken his time, his explanations have made sense to me. I lost my husband a few years ago and he sorted everything to do with the cars so its been a pleasure to come to somewhere where I don't feel like I've been ripped off. "

    10 Stars Ms Brunsden 9th Jan 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " If you click on this link, or copy it, you will see a review I did on a corsa forum that Im a member of. http://www.ukcorsa-d.com/forum/showthread.php?170778-Vauxhallist-dack-motor-group-review.&p=2248042#post2248042 Im very pleased with the way Matt calmed me down on the phone and reassured me that he could help. Ive already mentioned your Lincoln branch to afew friends , one has already booked a service there. Thankyou. Eric Barnard "

    10 Stars Mr Barnard 9th Jan 2017

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Thank you for an honest service !! Did not make me feel like a useless female who cant possibly know anything about cars (and I dont). Will definitely be my garage of choice in the future. "

    10 Stars Angela Jackson 29th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " As always excellent service. Leo you and your ever expanding team are really giving the big boys a run for their money. Good service fair and honest pricing and top quality communication is a winning combination. Keep it up and have a very happy Christmas and New Year. "

    10 Stars Mr Brown 29th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Overall an excellent experience from beginning to end. Keen prices. Excellent communications. Professional service. Smart, clean facilities & staff. The txt msg link to a full service summary, including photographs of all work that may require doing, sent as soon as the service is complete, is simply outstanding - well above & beyond anything Ive experienced by any main dealer todate. So far I've used Dacks 3 times, and the performance always equals or exceeds that of maindealers. "

    10 Stars Paul 29th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " We have been using Dack motor group for a number of years now. We are always very satisfied with the care given to our cars. A good service all round. "

    10 Stars Mrs Davies 15th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Good service as usual thats why I have been coming back for a few years now. "

    10 Stars Mr Olley 13th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Brilliant service couldn't be more happy with Dack motor group wouldn't take my car anywhere else "

    10 Stars Mr Hanlon 12th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Fantastic garage. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else, wouldnt hesitate to recommend to others. Friendly, helpful staff who take time to explain everything, and high quality but efficient service. Thank you! "

    10 Stars Gemma Page 12th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Top class customer service and a comprehensive and detailed mechanical service carried out on my BMW 335D, with clear identification of the work done and any issues that may need attention in the coming 12 months.Highly recommended. "

    10 Stars Mr Mumby 9th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Very professional, open, transparent and above all honest, ie they dont rip you off. Staff are very informative, not a need to know scenario, they explain in detail what is required to get your vehicle up to scratch, and what has been done. Prices are competitive. Yep can honestly recommend DACK. "

    10 Stars Mr Davies 8th Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " I have used Dack Motor Group now three times for service & repairs plus MOT and each time has been an easy and professional experience,I was kept informed of the progress on my vehicle .I would recommend Dack Motor Group to anyone as for myself I will certainly carry on using this company. Derek Young. (Mr) "

    10 Stars Mr Young 1st Dec 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Dack Motors provided an exemplary service. One of the main reasons I chose Dack was as a result of reviews I read online and having just had a ridiculous quote from a branded garage. Dack were extremely responsive and delivered what they promised. I would definitely recommend them. "

    10 Stars James Barrett 22nd Nov 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Once again I was impressed with the service that I received. All was explained to me and I left the office knowing that my car would be returned to me in A1 condition. It was. Thankyou. "

    10 Stars John Haynes 21st Nov 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Have use DACK a couple of times. I was very happy with standard of service, and the charges are excellent when compared to other providers in the area. "

    9 Stars Michael Kirby 21st Nov 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Sean and the team were fantastic. My car was dropped off in the morning, obviously unplanned due to breaking down. He did all he could to get it sorted on the same day given there were no courtesy cars, so I would have my car back. Great service all round. "

    10 Stars Lee Konrath 21st Nov 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " I am a lady driver and have always hated going to the garage because its mostly a male world and I felt like I shouldnt be there so I tried lots of places before I found dack and now I am more than happy to go and phone with problems and the staff are so accommodating and nothing is too much trouble, a massive thank you to you all. "

    10 Stars Tracy Parke 15th Nov 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I found about the new DACK service centre in Coventry recently from a family member - it is close to my home so ideal for dropping my vehicle off without the need for a courtesy car or lift i have taken two cars there in the last week and am impressed with the treatment received All work items are described and priced beforehand - the car health check describes items for the future and their potential cost You do get a sense of honesty and of fair pricing - I will definitely use them again "

    9 Stars Mr J Salter 7th Nov 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Outstanding customer service. Put local dealer to shame. Matt was fantastic to deal with. He is an excellent company representative. He was thoroughly professional and explained everything clearly. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. The pricing is bang on too. I really felt that I got value for money. My BMW will now only go to Dack and you will be highly recommended to friends and work colleagues. Thank you very much you have restored my faith in car servicing. "

    10 Stars Mr Watt 4th Nov 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " The level of professionalism I received from Dack Motor Group was unrivalled by any other garage I frequented before. Helpful and insightful, the highly skilled staff resolved all my issues quickly and without faults. I am telling everyone I know to go there for their car issues. Signed an Owner of 2 Vauxhalls and a Volvo. All three of which were serviced there. Thanks again Dack Motor group, you guys are all stars! "

    10 Stars Mr Salas 7th Oct 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " This is the first time I have used Dack Motor Group after being recommended by a colleague. I found Sean to be very helpful and was impressed with the video I was sent detailing the work that needed to be done on my vehicle. I wouldnt hesitate to use Dack Motor Group again. Carol Maughan "

    9 Stars Mrs Maughan 7th Oct 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " I have had a full service and later an MOT . I have been completely satisfied with All work carried out at Dack Motor group .I have found reception to be very pleasant , helpful and informative..from my experience to date I would not hesitate to recommend this company. A. W. EVANS "

    10 Stars A W Evans 29th Sep 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Yes I was pleased with the vehicle check package they offer with the report & pictures after the work had been carried out. Not aware of many other garages that offer this. Every question I had was explained including the quotes. Even though it was a small visit over a concern I had with my car, based on this experience it would be great if other garages I have visited will offer this kind of service. Will be using them again. "

    10 Stars 20th Sep 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " There is a reason I choose to travel 35 miles to use you, you are the best in the region "

    10 Stars T Hughes 16th Sep 2016

    Purchase: Vauxhall Corsa VXR from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I have been using yourselves for a few times now and have been impressed with the level of service every time. The only downside was rather than having a vauxhall corsa as a loan car and nice audi R8 or porsche would be much nicer lol "

    10 Stars Mr Pick from Lincoln 4th Sep 2016

    Purchase: Vauxhall Insignia from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Good service at a fair price. Much more reasonable than main Vauxhall dealers. "

    10 Stars Mr B from Lincoln 19th Jul 2016

    Purchase: Vauxhall Astra from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Hi all I can say is its wonderful to find a business that does what it says on the tin they know what they are talking about very professional and efficient and a special thank you to Sean the service manager at Coventry branch provides understanding knowledgeable technically proficient service and very accommodating to my time scales very happy . Regards Mike "

    10 Stars Mr M from Coventry 15th Jul 2016

    Purchase: Land rover Range rover from Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Thank you to the excellent team at Lincoln, particularly Dave. Quick and efficient service at a reasonable price. Excellent value for money and would recommend to everyone. "

    10 Stars Mr A from Tattershall 14th Jun 2016

    Purchase: Vauxhall Vectra from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I was referred to Dack Motor Group by AC Schnitzer as they were an approved fitting agent of their RS Suspension kits. I contacted Gavin and made arrangements to have this kit fitted to my F80 M3. Gavin was very helpful and put my mind at ease that they would do a top job. As I was unable to take a day off work Gavin arranged a courtesy car for me so that I could return to work and then pick the car up later that day. This only cost me £5 for the insurance which I thought was great value. I dropped the car off with them and was told I'd be informed when it was ready for collection, unfortunately the work took a little longer than expected but I was kept fully informed and given the option of collecting the car the next day or going later that evening. I chose to go later and they stayed open to complete the work. When I arrived both Gavin and Jez (the technician who fitted the kit) were there. Gavin went through the invoice and Jez discussed the installation and went through the method of adjustment etc. They were both genuinely interested in making sure I was happy and that the job was done correctly. I have no problem recommending these guys and I'd definitely use them again. Thanks Rick "

    10 Stars Rick Phillips from Lincoln 25th May 2016

    Purchase: BMW M3 from Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Excellent service. Always feel they provide a detailed quality and professional service. Couldn't be better "

    10 Stars Elizabeth McGuiness from Lincoln 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " My second visit today, this time for a simple brake fluid change. Booking in, no problem, very polite and plenty of time in the call to discuss the appointment. On the day, a very warm welcome from the staff, polite and respectful. They dealt with me in a very professional manner, the appointment was as expected for the time stated for completion, and an expected text received to alert me the car was ready, very good. The bill was as discussed at the time of booking, overall, very happy with the service I received today. Mr J.Garner. "

    10 Stars Jonathan Garner 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Took my new used car in for a health check. For some piece of mind. Excellent service as always from start to finish. Plus a video of the check which was nice to see. Highly recommend Dack Motor Group. "

    10 Stars Tim Newton 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Very efficient service received today on my cars service and MOT thank you "

    10 Stars Cara Watson 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Always very friendly and provide a fast and quality service and significantly cheaper than the BMW main dealers! "

    10 Stars Andrew Smith 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " I always Shop around and Dack were the cheapest i found to get my Mini One a new radiator. Great service and free complimentary car wash :-) Very pleased. "

    10 Stars Sally Marston 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Took my zafira in to have a brake light sorted, turned out to be more than just a wiring problem. I was kept informed about what work was required. In the end the problem was fixed and the car's wiring returned to factory standard, excellent customer service and professionalism throughout. I would recommend Dack Motor Group to anyone "

    10 Stars Steve Longmuir 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Excellent service as always. This is why I keep coming back year after year. "

    10 Stars Lee Phillips 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Incredible customer service and quality of any work completed on the vehicles! Cheers Dave! "

    10 Stars Kieran Jones 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " These guys are always polite, efficient and reasonable on price. Have used them on many occasions and will continue to do so. Highly recommended. "

    10 Stars Michael Brown 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Fantastic service from Myles, he was very friendly and was able to book me in right away for my air conditioning service on my car, will definitely return for any issues with my car. Thank you Myles "

    10 Stars Lauren Sarjantson 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Fantastic Service by Sean and the team at Dack Motor Group. Fast, friendly and extremely efficient. Took my car for a service and they seemed very knowledgeable and took care of me start to finish. Highly recommended and will continue to have my buisness in the future!! "

    10 Stars Mitesh Mistry 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Amazing service, very helpful staff and reasonably priced! Got my car back clean and tidy! Thanks so much "

    10 Stars Megan McDermid 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " I got my car serviced from Dack Motor Group yesterday. Sean and team identified the issues immediately and fixed them in less than 2 hours. They were very friendly and kept me informed on the progress. Definitely recommended and I would visit them in future. "

    10 Stars Sumit Panigrahi 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Been looking for a decent garage for a while in the Coventry area. Friendly staff, very good prices and they cleaned my car before returning. I would highly recommend this garage "

    10 Stars Sam Porthouse 25th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Five star service at a five star garage Had my BMW serviced and maintained twice this year by Dack at Lincoln. I am delighted by the quality of the work, and impressed by the knowledge of the staff there. They are very friendly, approachable, and give you the time you require to discuss and understand all the issues. Prices are very fair, and much better value than the branded main dealers. I will most certainly continue to go there, even though I am not local to Lincoln. A firm recommendation, 5 stars. "

    10 Stars M J Wade 22nd May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Lincoln

  • " Exceptional service from Myles and the team. Very friendly and welcoming. I had the special offer £10 MOT. Not only did I get my MOT for £10, the car also received a courtesy wash and vac and, as I work just around the corner, Myles even dropped the car back to me! Above and beyond what I expected. Very happy customer :-) "

    10 Stars Perrie Danielle 20th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " Miles and Shaun were amazing they MOT'd my car for me and were very fair about the repairs that needed doing even giving me a discount YAY! Working round the corner they were amazing at getting my car done and ready for when I finished and they weren't too busy for a chat! Plus they washed my car for me which was very kind especially as it had been snowing :D I would definitely recommend you (and I already have to my colleagues - I believe a couple of them have already been in to you). Thank you for making sure my Naia is drivable for another year! "

    10 Stars Gemma Beresford 19th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " I am a girly-girl when it comes to cars. I wouldn't know a cam-staft from a drive-belt. However, I am not one that can be easily fooled. What Sean and his team did was show me in a video, sent to my email address what was actually wrong with my car. When you can see that Part A was attached to Part B and is no longer, you know that it needs fixing. Many thanks to Sean and his team for giving me peace of mind with the "health check" and servive they did on my little-farty-car. "

    10 Stars Roslyn Pittoni 10th May 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

  • " First time using Dack Motor Group, found their service provision excellent, good communication and competitively priced. "

    10 Stars David C 24th Apr 2016

    Dack Motor Group Coventry

Top